Group members

The gang (summer 2017)

… with Nicolas (summer 2017)




Tao Song (3rd year at ESPCI ParisTech)

Martin Cattoen (3rd year at QMUL)

Sidonie Aubert (3rd year at QMUL)

Nicolas Duchemin (1st year at QMUL)

Tania Katsina (1st year at QMUL)

Francois Richard (1st year at QMUL)



Jerome Beaudelot (University Libre de Bruxelles)

Bilal Siddiq (QMUL)

Sachi Prem Sharma  (QMUL)

Franchesca Radica Singleton (QMUL)








Former members




Marllon Nascimento de Oliveira (2014-2017)

Morgan Languet (2014-2017)

Marine Bézagu (2012-2015) – Currently: Research Scientist, formulation department – ‎ADOCIA

After her PhD: Postdoc in the Institut Langevin, Ondes et Images

Amandine Kolleth (2011-2014) – Currently: Team Leader (Syngenta, Stein, Switzerland)

After her PhD: Postdoc at Syngenta (Stein, Switzerland)

Jérémy Fournier (2010-2013) – Currently: ‎Scientist at Arcus Biosciences

After his PhD: Postdoc in Pr A. Zakarian’s group (UCSB)

Aude Colon (2009-2013) – Currently: Teacher in Paris

Abdelatif ElMarrouni (2009-2012) – Currently: Senior Scientist at Merck.

After his PhD: Postdoc in Pr K. C. Nicolaou’s group (Rice).

Thomas J. Hoffman (2005-2009) – Currently: Team Leader (Syngenta, Stein, Switzerland)

After his PhD: Postdoc in Pr E. M. Carreira’s group (ETH)





Dr Marina Bantzi (2016-2017) – Currently: Postdoc in Pr L. De Cola’s group (ISIS, Strasbourg, France)

Dr. Erica Benedetti (2013-2014) – Currently: Chargé de Recherche in Dr L. Micouin’s group (Paris, France)

Dr. Jocelyn Wang (2011-2012) – Currently: Postdoc in Pr D. Boger’s group (TSRI, La Jolla, USA)

Dr. Raphael Lebeuf (2008-2010) – Currently: Assistant Professor (Université de Lille, France)

Dr. Shyamsunder R. Joolakanti (2007-2008) – Currently: Postdoc in Dr M. J. Cho’s group

Dr. Ravindra P. Sonawane (2007-2008) – Currently: Group leader Syngenta (Goa, India)

Dr. Julian Gebauer (2006-2007) – Currently: Project leader ASCA GmbH (Berlin, Germany)

Dr. Jyotirmayee Dash (2006-2007) – Currently: Assistant Professor (IACS, Calcutta, India)

Dr. Joëlle Moïse (2005-2006)




Moussa Seck (2007)

Oscar Gayraud (2016) – Currently: Grad student in Dr Bastien Nay’s group (Ecole Polytechnique)

Vianney Raffi (2014)

Rinah Joseph (2013)

Bruno Melillo (2010) – Currently: Postdoc in Pr S: Shreiber’s group in Harvard

After his master:Grad student in Pr Amos Smith’s group (UPenn)

Sébastien Prévost (2008) – Currently: CRNR Researcher.

Previously: Postdoc in Pr B. List’s group (MPI, Mulheim) and Pr V. K. Aggarwal’s group (Bristol)




Louis Peault (Summer 2017)

Susnata Bhowmick (Summer 2017)

Louis Péault (Summer 2017)

Jennifer Dupond (Summer 2017)

Silvia Anselmi (Summer 2017)

Samiha Anam (Summers 2016 & 2017)

Elliott Le Du (Summer 2016)

Nicolas Fincias-Aguilera (Summer 2016)

Ege Hosgor (Summer 2016)

Bengi Senturk (Summer 2016)

Bilal Siddiq (Summer 2016)